SMTP relay Office 365

rudolfpi

Member
Registered
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
15
Points
3

Reputation:

Does anybody know how to setup SMTP via Office 365?
How to setup the O365 account, or should I create an app and app password via Azure. And how to setup Xenforo, what are the settings?
 

Ayon

[Developer]
V.I.P Member
Registered
Joined
Oct 18, 2019
Messages
15
Points
3

Reputation:

Does anybody know how to setup SMTP via Office 365?
How to setup the O365 account, or should I create an app and app password via Azure. And how to setup Xenforo, what are the settings?
111.png
Other Webmail Features
Mail Client Manual Settings
If you do not see an auto-configuration script for your client in the list above, you can manually configure your mail client using the settings below:
 

rudolfpi

Member
Registered
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
15
Points
3

Reputation:

What does this have to do with setup an smtp account or app in Azure/Office 365 and the setup and smtp settings for Office 365 in Xenforo??
 
View previous replies…

rudolfpi

Member
Registered
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
15
Points
3

Reputation:

I’m not having any script my question was how to setup Office 365 (via Azure?) and Xenforo.
 

thomsa

Well-known member
Registered
Joined
Jun 22, 2019
Messages
234
Points
73

Reputation:

this my guide.
  1. Create an email account for the website to use. Example: [email protected]
  2. Add an SPF record to the O365 DNS server to authenticate email from the site server IP.
  3. Add the web hosting server IP to the whitelist.
  4. Use SMTP settings in the website.
Type; SMTP
Outgoing Mail Server Hostname: smtp.office365.com
Outgoing Mail Server Port: 587
Authentication
User name and password:
Enter the email account to be used. Password
Encryption: TLS
Save Changes.

:p
 

rudolfpi

Member
Registered
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
15
Points
3

Reputation:

When setting up your domain using Office 365 a SPF record already has been setup. Still no email is being sent. How to setup an app in Azure and setup in Xenforo. Just like the WP STMP pluin in Wordpress.
 

thomsa

Well-known member
Registered
Joined
Jun 22, 2019
Messages
234
Points
73

Reputation:

to setup A reccode in domain

Rich (BB code):
yourdomain.com.    3600    IN    MX    0 siampigs-com.mail.protection.outlook.com.
autodiscover    3600    IN    CNAME    autodiscover.outlook.com.
enterpriseenrollment    3600    IN    CNAME    enterpriseenrollment.manage.microsoft.com.
enterpriseregistration    3600    IN    CNAME    enterpriseregistration.windows.net.
lyncdiscover    3600    IN    CNAME    webdir.online.lync.com.
msoid    3600    IN    CNAME    clientconfig.microsoftonline-p.net.
sip    3600    IN    CNAME    sipdir.online.lync.com.
yourdomain.com.    3600    IN    TXT    "v=spf1 a mx ip4:yourip include:spf.protection.outlook.com -all"
_sip._tls    3600    IN    SRV    1 100 443 sipdir.online.lync.com.
_sipfederationtls._tcp    3600    IN    SRV    1 100 5061 sipfed.online.lync.com.
 

rudolfpi

Member
Registered
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
15
Points
3

Reputation:

Tnx but still get this error. Tried port 25 and 587.

Email to [email protected] failed: Failed to authenticate on SMTP server with username "[email protected]" using 2 possible authenticators src/vendor/swiftmailer/swiftmailer/lib/classes/Swift/Transport/Esmtp/AuthHandler.php:181

SPF record was already setup:
v=spf1 ip4:serverip include:spf.protection.outlook.com -all
 

askub

Member
Registered
Joined
Jan 29, 2020
Messages
22
Points
3

Reputation:

I have a question, did you buy Office 365 or did you have a trial?
 

rudolfpi

Member
Registered
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
15
Points
3

Reputation:

Bought licenses
 
View previous replies…

askub

Member
Registered
Joined
Jan 29, 2020
Messages
22
Points
3

Reputation:

@rudolfpi then you will have a problem with the email server and block it on the host which will say that the firewall is not open completely
 

anonnsec

Well-known member
Registered
Joined
Nov 6, 2019
Messages
98
Points
18

Reputation:

its too easy 😑 to use office account as smtp better use a edu account 😄 if you don't know how to do just tag me
 

rudolfpi

Member
Registered
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
15
Points
3

Reputation:

Please sent your settings. I don’t need edu lisenses I have bought licenses.
 
Top