Xenforo 2.1 How to setup Xenforo Cache?

Thanos Crax

Collaborate
Collaborate
Registered
Joined
Sep 25, 2020
Messages
315
Points
73

Reputation:

https://xenforo.com/docs/xf2/cache/#cache




I got this manual from Xenforo but the only thing I could setup is

Code:
$config['cache']['enabled'] = true;
$config['pageCache']['enabled'] = true;
$config['cache']['sessions'] = true;

1626697079749.png

in /src/config.php



I can see xenforo has given us various options:
XenForo ships with several popular cache providers including:

  • APC
  • File system cache
  • Memcached
  • Redis
  • WinCache
  • XCache
  • ... and more!
WHICH ONE IS THE BEST TO USE?
& HOW TO SETUP IT?
 

BattleKing

Spirit of darkness
Staff member
Administrator
Moderator
+Lifetime VIP+
S.V.I.P Member
Collaborate
Registered
Joined
May 24, 2020
Messages
3,519
Points
523

Reputation:

sucre13

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Collaborate
Registered
Joined
Jan 19, 2019
Messages
844
Points
153

Reputation:

use Redis Cache 2.10.4​

 

Thanos Crax

Collaborate
Collaborate
Registered
Joined
Sep 25, 2020
Messages
315
Points
73

Reputation:

use Redis Cache 2.10.4​

sucre13I did install that thing but I kinda don't understand how to set it up
+ The .htaccess code

I tried it but website went down bcs htaccess code had issues

Send me the code u added to urs(if)
 
View previous replies…

sucre13

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Collaborate
Registered
Joined
Jan 19, 2019
Messages
844
Points
153

Reputation:

I did install that thing but I kinda don't understand how to set it up
+ The .htaccess code

I tried it but website went down bcs htaccess code had issues

Send me the code u added to urs(if)
Thanos CraxIt asks you requirements to be able to install it, example

Redis (v3.0.0 or better)
phpredis (for performance)
 

sucre13

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Collaborate
Registered
Joined
Jan 19, 2019
Messages
844
Points
153

Reputation:

I did install that thing but I kinda don't understand how to set it up
+ The .htaccess code

I tried it but website went down bcs htaccess code had issues

Send me the code u added to urs(if)
Thanos Craxmy code

$config['cache']['enabled'] = true;
$config['cache']['provider'] = 'SV\RedisCache\Redis';
$config['cache']['config'] = array(
'server' => '127.0.0.1',
'port' => 6379,
'compress_data' => 6,
);
 

sucre13

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Collaborate
Registered
Joined
Jan 19, 2019
Messages
844
Points
153

Reputation:

sucre13

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Collaborate
Registered
Joined
Jan 19, 2019
Messages
844
Points
153

Reputation:

I did install that thing but I kinda don't understand how to set it up
+ The .htaccess code

I tried it but website went down bcs htaccess code had issues

Send me the code u added to urs(if)
Thanos Craxjust looking to install Redis extension in plesk
 

sucre13

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Collaborate
Registered
Joined
Jan 19, 2019
Messages
844
Points
153

Reputation:

same with phpredis
sucre13a recommendation to free panels one of them is virtualmin you save paying panel is easy to use plesh is paid for many years and I regret having paid 160 dollars for a directdmin license knowing that there are free panels
 

sucre13

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Collaborate
Registered
Joined
Jan 19, 2019
Messages
844
Points
153

Reputation:

a recommendation to free panels one of them is virtualmin you save paying panel is easy to use plesh is paid for many years and I regret having paid 160 dollars for a directdmin license knowing that there are free panels
sucre13The truth is, because it helps me with some tables in the database, it loads faster and the processor works better
 

Thanos Crax

Collaborate
Collaborate
Registered
Joined
Sep 25, 2020
Messages
315
Points
73

Reputation:

a recommendation to free panels one of them is virtualmin you save paying panel is easy to use plesh is paid for many years and I regret having paid 160 dollars for a directdmin license knowing that there are free panels
sucre13hmmm my panel comes with my server and its been a while used to it thanks <3
 
Top